Detoxed

Day 2 went by without any major dramas. Ben was meeting up with a friend for dinner and I succumbed, couldn’t resist. But before you protest, it was not a disaster. We chose Japanese so that I could sip on miso soup whilst they gorge on sashimi and ramen. Miso soup was allowed if you were really hungry – I was indeed really hungry, not to mention cold. I did cheat a little though and ate some edamame. But they are super healthy, so I declared myself having passed Day 2 of the detox.

The final big day. I was again amazed to find myself jumping out of bed in the morning full of energy. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I looked into the mirror. Healthy glow? Rosy lips and cheeks? Shinier hair? Maybe I was still sleepy-eyed and couldn’t see properly, but this whole new glowing me kept up all day. Beyond happy. Although I was getting really sick of the juices. I’m going to dream of a big fatty bacon and egg sandwich, and no more lemons and celery for a … long while.

2 Responses to Detoxed

  1. betty says:

    congrats on the detox 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

